Community Resources

Eugene & Springfield Asian-American community groups available to help you.

Asian Celebration of Oregon
David Yuen Tam, director, davidyuentam@gmail.com
Ardyn Reyes Wolfe, co-director, ardynw@gmail.com
www.facebook.com/AsianCelebration www.asiancelebration.org

Asian Council
Ken Nagao, co-director
JC Lee, co-director
www.facebook.com/AsianCouncil www.asiancouncil.org

Asian American Foundation of Oregon (AAFO)
Roger Yamaguchi, president, rogery@efn.org www.aaforegon.org

Asian Pacific American Network of Oregon (APANO)
Joseph Santos-Lyons, executive director, joseph@apano.org

Cambodian-American Community of Oregon (CACO)
503-730-5353 itgroup@cacoregon.org cacoregon.org

Chinese American Benevolent Association (CABA)
Pamela Quan, president, quanyimun@comcast.net
www.facebook.com/pages/Chinese-American-Benevolent-Association-
CABA/205072249654393 cabaoregon.wordpress.com

Council of Filipino American Associations (CFAA)
Elena Nielsen, ecbnielsen@gmail.com

Eugene Korean Association
Jin-soo Lee, eugenekoreanassociation@gmail.com www.eugenekorean.org

Kultura Pilipinas
pinoys@uoregon.edu uoregon.orgsync.com/org/kurturapilipinas

Northwest China Council
Leslie Atiyeh, executive director 503-972-5451 nwchina.org

Taiwanese Association of Eugene (TAE)
Helen Liu, president, helenliu45@gmail.com www.taiwaneseateugene.org

Japanese American Association of Lane County (JAA)
James Anderson, president, james3374@gmail.com
www.facebook.com/groups/20030228181  www.jaalanecounty.org

Pacific Asian Community Alliance (PACA)
Misa Joo, misa@misajoo.com
https://www.facebook.com/pacalliance  www.pacalliance.org

Philippine American Association (PAA)
Anselmo Villanueva, pres., anselmo.villanueva@gmail.com, 541.870.1575
www.facebook.com/groups/30967256250 paalane.org

Asian Pacific American Labor Alliance, Oregon Chapter
Theodora Ko Thompson, tthompson085@yahoo.com

DisOrient Asian American Film Festival of Oregon
Anselmo Villanueva, exec. dir., anselmo@disorientfilm.org, 541.870.1575
www.facebook.com/groups/6011181804 www.disorientfilm.org
www.facebook.com/DisOrientAsianAmericanFilmFestival

Eugene Chinese School
Jen-Jen Hwang-Shum, 541.683.2898
info@eugenechineseschool.org www.eugenechineseschool.org

Eugene Buddhist Priory
Rev. Oswin Hollenbeck, 541.344.7377
www.eugenebuddhistpriory.org

Eugene-Chinju Sister City
Jim Choi, jimchoiusa@msn.com, 541.554.4343

Eugene Christian Chinese Church
541.338.0810

Korean Central Covenant Church
3360 Game Farm Rd., Springfield OR 97477-7521

Eugene-Kakegawa Sister City Committee
Jim Knepler, jimkne@gmail.com, 541.285.5832 www.ekscc.org

Yujin Gakuen Japanese Immersion School
Tom Piowaty, piowaty_t@4j.lane.edu, 541.790.4606

Eugene Taiko
Lois Yoshishege, lois@eugenetaiko.com
www.facebook.com/groups/54420851726

Hãlau Hula o Nã Pua o Hawai‘i Nei
Akiko Colton, shantia_loha@hotmail.com, 541-653-3327
www.napuaohawaiinei.com

Aloha Friday
planetbuck@earthlink.net www.facebook.com/eugenealohafriday

Mele ‘Ohana
Bev Hottenstein, bev.hottenstein@juno.com www.meleohana.net

Island Arts
Kumu Iwalani, sweetalohaislandarts@hotmail.com
www.facebook.com/pages/Island-Arts/16380091748

Our Islands Conservation Center
Thaston Riklon, thaston.riklon@gmail.com, 541.731.7517
www.facebook.com/aelonkeinad www.tropicalwinter.org

South Eugene High School Asian Student Union (ASU)
Elton Villanueva, advisor, villanu_el@4j.lane.edu

Asian Pacific American Rites of Passage (ROP)
Kumu Iwalani, sweetalohaislandarts@hotmail.com, 541.603.4393
www.facebook.com/groups/25529510858

LCC Asian Pacific Islander Student Union (APISU)
Kumu Iwalani, sweetalohaislandarts@hotmail.com, 541.603.4393
www.facebook.com/groups/397057593643549

OSU Asian Pacific Cultural Center
Reagan Le, coordinator, reagan.le@oregonstate.edu

UO Asian Studies Program
541-346-5082 cascourses.uoregon.edu/asianstudies

UO Office of International Affairs
intl@uoregon.edu, 541-346-3206 international.uoregon.edu

University of Oregon Student Groups
emu.uoregon.edu/student groups

• Asian Pacific American Student Union
• Kultura Pilipinas
• Chinese Students & Scholars Assoc.
• Multicultural Center
• Hong Kong Student Association
• Muslim Student Association
• International Student Association
• Taiwanese Student Association
• Japanese Student Organization
• Vietnamese Student Association

UO Hui O Hawai’i Club
www.facebook.com/groups/2459356474

UO Asian Pacific American Law Student Assn. (APALSA)
Allison Apana, co-director, aapana@uoregon.edu

UO Ahiru Daiko
Rory Tran, administrative director, ahirudaiko@gmail.com, 503.739.3242
www.facebook.com/pages/Ahiru-Daiko/164422040243548

UO Students of the Indian Subcontinent
Jayati Ramakrishnan, sisuofo@gmail.com pages.uoregon.edu/sis

UO Wushu Club
Kenney Hersch, khersch@uoregon.edu, 541-610-6132
www.facebook.com/groups/180053339061

UO PERMIAS (Indonesian Student Association)
permias@uoregon.edu
pages.uoregon.edu/permias www.facebook.com/permias.eugene

UO API Caucus, SEIU Local 503
Theodora Ko Thompson, tthompson085@yahoo.com

UO Office of the Vice President for Equity and Inclusion
Yvette Alex-Assensoh, yalex@uoregon.edu, 541.346.9170

UO Center for Multicultural Academic Excellence (CMAE)
David To, Asian & Pacific Islander retention specialist, davidto@uoregon.edu

UO Asian Pacific American Chapter, UO Alumni Association
Anselmo Villanueva, coord., anselmo.villanueva@gmail.com 541.870.1575

Additional Resources
international.uoregon.edu/international-student-groups
www.asianreporter.com/directory2.htm