Resources

Eugene & Springfield Asian-American community groups available to help you.

ORGANIZATION CONTACT
Asian Celebration of Oregon
David Tam, co-chairperson, davidyuentam@hotmail.com

Ardyn Reyes Wolfe, co-chairperson, ardynw@gmail.com

www.facebook.com/AsianCelebration / www.asiancelebration.org

Asian American Foundation of Oregon (AAFO)
Ken Nagao, interim chairperson, ken@nagaopacific.com / www.aaforegon.org
Asian Council
Marvy Schuman, president, marvy@asiancouncil.org

Ardyn Reyes Wolfe, vice-president, ardyn@asiancouncil.org

www.facebook.com/AsianCouncil / www.asiancouncil.org

Chinese American Benevolent Association (CABA)
Pamela Quan, president, quanyimun@comcast.net

www.facebook.com/pages/Chinese-American-Benevolent-Association-

CABA/205072249654393 / cabaoregon.wordpress.com

Council of Filipino American Associations (CFAA)
Elena Nielsen, ecbnielsen@gmail.com
Eugene Korean Association
Jin-soo Lee, eugenekoreanassociation@gmail.com / www.eugenekorean.org
Taiwanese Association of Eugene (TAE)
Helen Liu, president, helenliu45@gmail.com / www.taiwaneseateugene.org
Japanese American Association of Lane County (JAA)
Mike Takahashi, president, mtakahashi@kiocompany.com

www.facebook.com/groups/20030228181 / www.jaalanecounty.org

Pacific Asian Community Alliance (PACA)
Misa Joo, misa@misajoo.com

www.facebook.com/PACAlliance / www.pacalliance.org

Philippine American Association (PAA)
Anselmo Villanueva, pres., anselmo.villanueva@gmail.com, 541.870.1575

www.facebook.com/groups/30967256250 / paalane.org

Asian Pacific American Labor Alliance, Oregon Chapter
Theodora Ko Thompson, tthompson085@yahoo.com
DisOrient Asian American Film Festival of Oregon
Anselmo Villanueva, exec. dir., anselmo@disorientfilm.org, 541.870.1575

www.facebook.com/groups/6011181804 www.disorientfilm.org

www.facebook.com/DisOrientAsianAmericanFilmFestival

Eugene Chinese School
Jen-Jen Hwang-Shum, 541-683-2898

info@eugenechineseschool.org / www.eugenechineseschool.org

Eugene-Chinju Sister City
Jim Choi, jimchoiusa@msn.com, 541-554-4343
Eugene-Kakegawa Sister City Committee
Jim Knepler, jimkne@gmail.com, 541-285-5832 www.ekscc.org
Yujin Gakuen Japanese Immersion School
Tom Piowaty, piowaty_t@4j.lane.edu, 541-790-4606
Halau Hula o Na Pua o Hawaii Nei
Akiko Colton, shantia_loha@hotmail.com, 541-653-3327

www.napuaohawaiinei.com

Aloha Friday
Buck Mueller, planetbuck@earthlink.net

www.facebook.com/eugenealohafriday

Mele ‘Ohana
Bev Hottenstein, bev.hottenstein@juno.com www.meleohana.net
Island Arts
Kumu Iwalani, sweetalohaislandarts@hotmail.com

www.facebook.com/pages/Island-Arts/163800917480

Eugene Taiko
Lois Yoshishege, lois@eugenetaiko.com

www.facebook.com/groups/54420851726

Our Islands Conservation Center
Thaston Riklon & Jasmine Olson, aelonkeinad@hotmail.com, 541.261.0672

www.facebook.com/aelonkeinad / www.tropicalwinter.org

South Eugene High School Asian Student Union (ASU)
McKayla Reyes, president, mckayla.reyes@outlook.com, 541.852.1885
Asian Pacific American Rites of Passage (ROP)
Remie Calalang, coordinator, remie.calalang@bethel.k12.or.us

www.facebook.com/groups/25529510858

LCC Asian Pacific Islander Student Union (APISU)
Tiffany Akerele, president, tiffanyakerele@yahoo.com, 541.214.6134

www.facebook.com/groups/397057593643549

UO Asian Studies Program
541-346-5082 cascourses.uoregon.edu/asianstudies
UO Office of International Affairs
intl@uoregon.edu, 541-346-3206 international.uoregon.edu
UO Asian Pacific American Student Union (APASU)
Roseanna Ling, co-director, rling@uoregon.edu, 808.342.0623

www.facebook.com/groups/2200239160

UO Kultura Pilipinas (KP)
Frances Palomar, co-director, francesp@uoregon.edu

www.facebook.com/groups/2215202297

UO Vietnamese Student Association (VSA)
Nhi Dao, co-director, nhid@uoregon.edu

www.facebook.com/groups/1378838269023206

UO Hui O Hawai’i Club
Beau Acoba, co-director, bacoba@uoregon.edu

www.facebook.com/groups/2459356474

UO Asian Pacific American Law Student Assn. (APALSA)
Allison Apana, co-director, aapana@uoregon.edu
UO Ahiru Daiko
Rory Tran, administrative director, ahirudaiko@gmail.com, 503.739.3242

www.facebook.com/pages/Ahiru-Daiko/164422040243548

UO Students of the Indian Subcontinent
Jayati Ramakrishnan, sisuofo@gmail.com pages.uoregon.edu/sis
UO Wushu Club
Kenney Hersch, khersch@uoregon.edu, 541-610-6132

www.facebook.com/groups/180053339061

UO PERMIAS (Indonesian Student Association)
permias@uoregon.edu

pages.uoregon.edu/permias www.facebook.com/permias.eugene

UO Japanese Student Organization
jso@uoregon.edu pages.uoregon.edu/jso
UO Taiwanese Students Association
csa@uoregon.edu pages.uoregon.edu/csa
UO Hong Kong Students Association
hksa@uoregon.edu pages.uoregon.edu/hksa
UO API Caucus, SEIU Local 503
Theodora Ko Thompson, tthompson085@yahoo.com
UO Office of the Vice President for Equity and Inclusion
Elaine Acacio, director of civic & community engagement, eacacio@uoregon.edu

https://www.facebook.com/UODiversity

UO Center for Multicultural Academic Excellence (CMAE)
Reagan Le, Asian & Pacific Islander retention specialist, reaganl@uoregon.edu
UO Asian Pacific American Chapter, UO Alumni Association
Anselmo Villanueva, coord., anselmo.villanueva@gmail.com 541.870.1575
Additional Resources
international.uoregon.edu/international-student-groups

www.asianreporter.com/directory2.htm